Pleased to really meet you

I’m still recovering after a wonderful evening at the Irish Blogging Awards in Dublin and the residual buzz has prompted me to put finger to keyboard. What made the night really special for me was meeting a load of people in person for the first time whom I’d known virtually for ages. People like Jason, Sabrina, Alan, Ina, Joe, Marcus, Alexia, Paul, Richard and a few others I’m sure I’m forgetting. Not to mention bumping into so many whom I had met previously.

Joe has the full list of the winners and it says everything, for me, about the way the Irish blogosphere has matured in the two years since I last attend the awards gala – I’m familiar with only a handful. Congratulations to all but in particular to the two I know best – Robin Blandford for the best Technology Blog and Sabrina Dent for the best Designed Blog.

3 Responses to “Pleased to really meet you”

  1. Robin Blandford Says:

    Thanks James! You really shaped my blog over the years. Your comments have been a great motivator.

  2. Sabrina Says:

    Aww cheers! Lovely to see you as well.
    Remember: I didn’t do it, you don’t remember, and it never happened…

  3. James Corbett Says:

    Likewise Robin!
    “I didn’t do it, you don’t remember, and it never happened…”
    Eh…. what never happened? ;-p

Leave a Reply

