Shove Tuesday screencast – 1Time time tracking

This week’s choice for the Tuesday Push was very appropriate for me – I’ve recently started doing client work again and have been, up to now, keeping track of my time on a Google Docs Spreadsheet and using it to generate invoices. You know, the ‘good enough, sure it’ll do’ attitude. But really, it won’t do, not for me nor for my clients. And I need something better for the job.

Enter 1Time, a web-based expense and time tracking application. Unlike many web-based applications these days 1Time provides a great range of price plans, 7 in all – something to suit anybody’s needs. As a single user I can even sign up to a free version.

One new feature I really appreciate is the ability to give my client access to an External Client View so they can see how much time I’ve put into the project in real time or send it at the end of the
project with an invoice.

Here a quick peek 1Time screencast – keep an eye on Intruders.tv for a more in-depth look later.

4 Responses to “Shove Tuesday screencast – 1Time time tracking”

  1. Derek Organ Says:

    Hi James,
    Looks great, thank you. I look forward to see the one on intruders later.
    If you need any help with the app, let me know.
    Derek

  2. James Corbett Says:

    No problem Derek, I’m looking forward to going into more detail on the Intruders one.

  3. Denise Corbett Says:

    Hi James
    I live in Australia & was wondering if you could email me please?
    I’m sorry to post this, but I couldn’t find an email address for you.
    Denise

  4. Time Tracking Says:

    1Time looks like another great time tracking package. Don’t forget about TSheets as well. With their recent Jott.com integration and an iPhone app you can take your time tracking with you where ever you go.
    http://www.tsheets.com

Leave a Reply

